2018-09-14
18th March 2016

All About Vicky

the motherhood banner

Name – Vicky
Birthday – 24th December
Lives – Lancaster, up northvickythemotherhood
Nickname – Vic, Vix, Vickytoria, Mum, MUMMEHHH
Likes – Cats, reading, arts and crafts, cooking, baking, creating recipes, driving, travelling, movies, cups of tea in bed, and binge watching American TV series
Dislikes – Bananas, rope bridges, things that move when you walk on them, not getting a lie in, migraines, being cold and not being able to find clean socks as Nathan has pinched them all, having autoimmune conditions which make life hard
Favourite Colour – Purple
Favourite Movies – The Lost Boys, Marvel Movies, Labyrinth, Enchanted, Flatliners, Hairspray, cheesy 80s movies
Favourite TV Shows – Greys Anatomy, Scandal, Suits, White Collar, Lie to Me, Supernatural, Red Dwarf, and more!
Hobbies – Baking, crochet, writing, reading, sleeping
First Memory – Earwigs and woodlice on the patio when I was 3
Most Embarrassing MomentGetting a tampon stuck
Favourite Drink – Tea, milk, two sugars, please
Favourite Food – Chicken Satay Noodles
Camera and Gadgets – Fuji Finepix S200 EXR, Nikon CoolPix L840 Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge, Samsung 530Ultra Notebookvickythemotherhood
Best Social Media Platform – Instagram or Facebook
Favourite Bands – Fall Out Boy, John Mayer, Panic! at the Disco, Paramore, Fleetwood Mac, Fairground Attraction and so many others
Favourite Song – Just Be – Paloma Faith
Who Inspires you?My Parents
Ideal Holiday – Shopping in New York or a driving holiday through California

Blogging and vlogging areas of interest – Food and drinks, cooking and baking, travel, home improvements, natural wellbeing, makeup and beauty, plus size fashion, movies and home entertainment, gadgets, tech, driving and motoring accessories, spa days, charity work, subscription boxes, cat-related products, and female lifestyle products. (For fashion and clothing, Vicky is a size 22 – 24 in clothing and prefers easy on and loose fitting clothing due to her illnesses, shoe size is a wide size 7)

Hey, you lovely people of the internet. Welcome!

I am a Mum to Nathan, he’s growing up so fast! We did discover that High School did not really work for Nathan and the way that he learns so we have gone on to a homeschool journey. I have only recently managed to write up my account of his birth story, just a number of years too late!  I have always wanted to work in the field of journalism since my teens when I would blag my way backstage at concerts in the hope of meeting various members of boy bands who I fancied at the time.  Who would know that 20 years later I would be doing this, and doing what I love. I am also a level 7 Google Local Guide, with over half a million image reviews and 50,000 place reviews viewed in the last year. I have also been given the chance to visit the Google HQ in Los Angeles for 2019.

I am currently working on my first novel, all about dating as a single mother – something I know lots about, sadly!  I am hoping to secure a publishing deal in the next year, stay tuned for updates!  I have now landed myself a lovely man, Gavin, who is very supportive of my crazy creativeness and puts up with my constant state of chaos!